NLESD School report update for Sunday, April 23, 2017 .   No closures or delays to report at this time. This status information is provided by your local school administration. If you have any questions, please contact your local school or regional office.
School News
News Stories from schools in our District.
Sat Apr 22 00:00:00 NDT 2017
School of Rock - CBC NL
Jane Collins Academy

SchoolStock has returned. Read about the revitalization on CBC NL website.

Read Full Story CBC NL Story
Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 NDT 2017
Buy a book, build a library - CBC NL
Maintenance

St. Peter's School in Black Tickle is expanding its library thanks to teacher Krista Conway.

Read the CBC NL story at the link below.

Read Full Story Buy a book, build a library
Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 NDT 2017
Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 NDT 2017
Holy Heart
Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 NDT 2017
Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 NDT 2017
For more news stories click here.
Announcements
Announcements from the District.
Wed Apr 19 00:00:00 NDT 2017
Information for New Torbay School

The new school located in Torbay will open on April 25, 2017 for Grades 5 and 6 students.

A memo prepared by the school administration containing information for families about the new school can be found below.

Read Full Story View Attachment
Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 NDT 2017
Chair Extends Best Wishes to CEO/Director of Education on Future Endeavours

Goronwy Price, Chair of the Board of Trustees for the Newfoundland and Labrador English School District, has accepted the resignation of Mr. Darrin Pike as CEO/ Director of Education, and extends his best wishes for his future endeavours. The resignation is effective Apri ...[more]

Read Full Story View Attachment
Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 NDT 2017
Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 NDT 2017
Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 NDT 2017
Ascension Collegiate
Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 NDT 2017
For more announcments click here.
95 Elizabeth Avenue
St. John's, NL · A1B 1R6
Tel: (709) 758-2372 · Fax: (709) 758-2706
95 Elizabeth Avenue
St. John's, NL · Canada · A1B 1R6
Tel: (709) 758-2372 · Fax: (709) 758-2706

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Feedback

© 2017 Newfoundland & Labrador English School District
All Rights Reserved.

LEGEND: View Story Attatchment External Link Other Doc Form Presentation