NLESD School report update for Tuesday, March 26, 2019 .   St. Catherine's Academy   School closed for the afternoon. ( Parent-Teacher Interviews )   ·   St. Thomas Aquinas   School closed for the afternoon. ( Family-School Interviews )   ·   This status information is provided by your local school administration. If you have any questions, please contact your local school or regional office.
Announcements
Announcements from the District.
Wed Mar 20 00:00:00 NDT 2019
Public Information Session on Early French Immersion

The Newfoundland and Labrador English School District will be holding public information sessions in the coming weeks for families interested in learning about the Early French Immersion (EFI) program. These sessions are for parents and guardians considering registering f ...[more]

Read Full Story
Thu Feb 14 00:00:00 NST 2019
Bay d'Espoir Academy
Fri Feb 08 00:00:00 NST 2019
Bishop Feild Elementary
Thu Feb 07 00:00:00 NST 2019
Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 NST 2019
Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 NST 2019
For more announcments click here.
School News
News Stories from schools in our District.
Wed Mar 06 00:00:00 NST 2019
FRJH's Raven Kaster Travels From NL to Ireland
Frank Roberts Junior High
(L to R) Fisherman Darren Kilbane found the Raven Kaster off the coast of Achill Island in Ireland. FRJH students Kaitlyn Grandy and Stephanie Evans were among those who set the boat off on its adventure this past November.

Tech-savvy students in Mr. Thomas Sheppard and Ms. Shawna Walsh's Grade 8 classes at Frank Roberts Junior High School in Foxtrap, Conception Bay South recently got some exciting news from overseas. Students learned their mini boat, the Raven Kaster, which was funded by a grant from the Marine Institute and part of the Educational ...[more]

Read Full Story
Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 NST 2019
Lewisporte Academy
Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 NST 2019
Waterford Valley High
Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 NST 2018
St. Peter's School (AW)
Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 NDT 2018
Clarenville Middle School
Thu Jun 21 00:00:00 NDT 2018
Valmont Academy
For more news stories click here.
Media Releases
Media Releases from the District.
Thu Jan 31 00:00:00 NST 2019
NLESD Employees Contribute $10,000 to Community Food Sharing Association
District Headquarters
Staff representatives present the Community Food Sharing Association's Eg Walters with a cheque for $10,000 (photo credit: NLESD)

The Newfoundland and Labrador Education Foundation Inc., a registered charity funded through the voluntary payroll contributions of Newfoundland and Labrador English School District employees, is contributing $10,000 to the Community Food Sharing Association. The contribu ...[more]

Read Full Story View Attachment
Tue Jan 29 00:00:00 NST 2019
Stephenville Primary
Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 NST 2019
Mon Nov 05 00:00:00 NST 2018
Mon Oct 29 00:00:00 NDT 2018
Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 NDT 2018
For more Media Releases click here.
95 Elizabeth Avenue
St. John's, NL · A1B 1R6
Tel: (709) 758-2372 · Fax: (709) 758-2706
95 Elizabeth Avenue
St. John's, NL · Canada · A1B 1R6
Tel: (709) 758-2372 · Fax: (709) 758-2706

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Feedback

© 2018 Newfoundland & Labrador English School District
All Rights Reserved.

LEGEND: View Story Attatchment External Link Other Doc Form Presentation